Memes

Book Tag: Would You Rather

I actually haven’t been properly tagged for this but found this post to be super cute and so I’m piggy-backing off of Erica in Bookventureland.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

I really hate when authors create trilogies for the sake of publishing more books in a series that can be finished in one or two books.

naoxg

Standalone it is.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

Female authors are extremely witty in my opinion. And they write kick ass female leads. Female authors only please!

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

Amazon, soooo much cheaper.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

TV shows because that seems to be better quality wise. Movies can have so much wrong with them. TV shows even if the first season is crappy they can always fix it and get better with time.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

I’m close to doing 5 books per week already. Enough said.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I really like to write. Would I like to write all the time? Probably not. I’ve seen plenty of authors who complain on their twitter or blog that although they love to write it doesn’t leave a lot of room for others things they enjoy, like reading. Professional reviewer it is!

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Oh man that is a tough one. I would really like to be a librarian because of the chance to help others find books they would love, and on my down time I could order cool books and make book clubs for the cummunity.

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

Can my genre strictly be Young Adult? Because that’s a pretty broad genre.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

I really love physical books, but my book shelf is brand new and already full. It takes up a whole wall! I own about the same if not more on my kindle and it’s just easier. I can read in bed, in the car, by the pool. Ebooks are the way to go for me.

Since I wasn’t actually tagged I’m going with the free for all tag. Anyone that wants to do it can just say I tagged them. 🙂 Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Would You Rather

Comments are closed.