Lists · Monthly Wrap Up

Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015

I did really good about reading books! But really bad about following my TBR. I guess setting a list to follow backfired. I read next to nothing from my TBR from the beginning of the month. C’est la vie

At least I read something, right?

READ

the heartbreakers219579192570091413644052

Anne and Henry224293501739916025359560

  • The Heartbreakers
  • Stupid Girl Review
  • Tortured Life (ARC)
  • Origin
  • Anne & Henry (ARC) Review
  • The Start of Me and You Review
  • Snow Like Ashes (Approx. 100 pages read)
  • Stepping Stones (ARC) Review
  • Various chapters of manga via internet

DNF

13628209159801716644117

  • The Boy Who Sneaks in My Bedroom Window
  • From Ashes
  • The Iron King (again, seriously I can’t get past the first three chapters.)

The Boy Who Sneaks in My Bedroom Window had a lot of promise and quickly fell flat and just continued to crash and burn. It’s so hard to find good New Adult books.

From Ashes I DNF I think late July(?) and tried to pick it up again. I’m a stupid glutton for punishment because the MC did someone stupid again and I was left DNF it for good.

I really want to get past the Iron King as I’ve read it once before but forgot everything to finish the series. I’m told it go a lot better and I did enjoy the characters from what I can vaguely remember. The writing is just so….childish.

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: August 2015

  1. I really want to read Snow like Ashes and The Start of Me and You. I’ve heard only great things about them.

    I have The Iron King on my kindle but haven’t found time to read it. I’ve been hearing mixed things about it so it’s been pushed to the bottom of my TBR pile.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Snow Like Ashes is very slow at the beginning which didn’t hold my attention long. I went back to it and the action started back up so it got a lot better. The Iron King series I’m told got a ton better as it progresses but the writing of the first book is just…terrible. All typical YA clichés and everything. I would like to eventually finish the series but it might have to be years down the road.

      Like

      1. I’ve been hearing that Snow Like Ashes has a slow start but that’s fine as long as it eventually picks up before I loose interest. As for The Iron King series, I don’t mind YA cliches as long as they are well executed but I won’t be getting to this series for a while.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.