Life Update

NANOWRIMO: Are you participating?

With Moon and Magic Cover

This time last year I had no idea what NaNoWriMo was and at the end of the month I finally figured out what all the buzz was about. I’ve been a long dabbler in writing. While in High School my group of friends would role play through various journals all four years and I had amassed a dozen or so solid characters and ideas. Those ideas kept growing and tweaking as the years went on a I found myself writing a paragraph here or there, or creating a pinterest board or just jotting down ideas in one of my many journals (I never seem to finish.) So I figured this year would be the year I finally get around to at least writing 50,000 words. Of something. ANYTHING.

So I tookΒ a story I had slowly been cultivating and just sort of barfed it all up in Word. The result was With Moon and Magic (Idk it sounded good at the time.) and I even created a cover for it. I’m feeling pretty good about this and have been writing steadily throughout my breaks/lunches at work or typing away at home while watching season 2 of The 100. If any of you want to add me as a writing buddy feel free! My username is AshleyWritesYA (I know I’m so creative right?) add me and we can root for each other! If my posts take a dip in productivity this is why, I am slaving away at my poor baby of a book but at least I’m happy while doing it.

If you haven’t checked out NaNoWriMo I highly recommend it!

5 thoughts on “NANOWRIMO: Are you participating?

  1. Good luck! I was supposed to be doing it, but I started a new job this week, so I’ve been too exhausted to write. Tempted to start tomorrow, and see what happens/how far I get! πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.