Lists

NaNoWriMo Update

I’ve hit the 30k mark over the weekend and figured now would be a good time to post some more fun stuff.

Here is my Pinterest Board for With Moon and Magic I’ve pinned character inspirations as well as clothing each would wear, various book reference material and so on.

Here’s a little sneak peek of my mood boards. I’ll slowly be uploading different ones to Pinterest over the next few weeks. This one is for the Prom Night scenes.

prom night

This one is for Zachary Good. It has his staple clothing items, his familiar a raven, and splashes of his magic. I don’t actually imagine Zachary with tattoos but the male in this picture is really close to what I picture Zach to look like.

Zachary Good mood board

Abigail was a bit harder to do since I wanted to add about a million pictures but I tried to narrow it down to just give you a sense of her personality/style. The picture in the lower right corner is a drawing that I picture of Abigail/Adrian. I might make more for her. She is the main character after all. Her wolf form is black whereas Adrian’s is a white/sandy color. I wanted them to represent their true nature. Abigail dark, anxious, fearful. Adrian happy, light, joy.

Abigail Mood Board

I listen to a lot of music to help me with writing. A lot of the mood/dialogue is heavily influenced by what I am listening to. I’ve compiled a small list of songs I tend to listen to more when I’m writing specific scenes. This is nowhere near complete, I normally listen to Pandora stations based on these artists/songs.

Scenes with Abigail and Zachary

I Really Like You – Carly Rae Jepsen

Roses – The Chainsmokers

You Are In Love – Taylor Swift

Steal My Girl – One Direction

Our Own House – Misterwives

Refelctions – Misterwives

Scenes with Abigail and Liam

A Little Death – The Neighborhood

First – Cold War Kids

Hold Me Down – Halsey

Hypnotic – Zella Day

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update

Comments are closed.