Lists · Memes

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Urban Fantasy

ttt

I love Urban Fantasy just as much as I love YA in general. Which is to say, a lot. Over the years I have read a lot of UF and followed many series. Here is a list of everything I would highly recommend, many of them the first in a series. I’ve read all of these save for The Return (I’m reading the Deity series currently.) and A Darker Shade of Magic because I have YET to hear anything bad about about it. These are in no particular order.

  1. Midnight Burning by Karissa Laurel
  2. Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
  3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Alpha and Omega by Patricia Briggs
  5. Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K Hamilton
  6. The Return by Jennifer L Armentrout
  7. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab
  8. Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
  9. City of Bones by  Cassandra Clare
  10. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Have you read any of these? Whats on your list? Got any recommendations? I’d love to hear all about them!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Urban Fantasy

  1. Urban fantasy is one of my favorite genres, too! I’ll have to add Midnight Burning to my tbr. Have you ever read The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher or the Cal Leandros series by Rob Thurman? 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

    Like

Comments are closed.