Reviews

Book Review: Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk

16067683Title & Author: Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk

Genre: Young Adult- Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Demons

Release Date: January 7th 2012

Series: Divinicus Nex Chronicles #1

Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Source: Kindle Unlimited

Description: For seventeen-year-old Aurora Lahey, survival is a lifestyle.

DEMONIC DESTINY
Aurora has the crappiest superpower on the planet. And it’s just unleashed a hit squad from hell. Demons are on the hunt, salivating to carve her carcass into confetti. ´

CHARISMATIC KILLERS
The Hex Boys—mysterious, hunky, and notorious for their trails of destruction—have the answers Aurora needs to survive. But their overload of deadly secrets and suspicious motives makes trusting them a potentially fatal move.

LETHAL ALLIES
The battle to save her family, herself, and stop demonic domination may cost Aurora everything worth living for, and force her to reveal her own dark secrets. But no worries. She needs the Hex Boys to pull this off, and, chances are, teaming up with these guys will get her killed anyway.

THOSE ARE SOME SERIOUSLY HEXY BOYS

I just finished this today and it gave me serious book hangover. Right off the bat the super fun and witty dialogue sucked me in and I could not stop reading. I stayed up way to late last night trying to get a few more chapters in and lived to regret it this morning. I was half tempted to sneak off and read a few pages during work so you know its that good.

Aurora is funny and sarcastic and driven my her fierce need to protect her family. Armed with an awesome guardian angle and a slew of hot men she takes on a bit more than she can handle. As any young heroine she does really stupid stuff, goes against her better judgement and almost is constantly putting herself in harms way. Was this annoying? at times. Did it take away from the book? Not at all.

Finding out shes the Divinicus Nex is bad. Finding out every demon on the planet and oh yea, someone humans want her dead? Worse. Armed with the truth but lacking key facts she navigates the Hex Boys with caution. Can they be trusted? Are they evil? Nothing is as it seems but when all fingers point to the bad,  the worse, and the dead Aurora needs to exercise more than just caution to get out alive.

Final thoughts gradient

I really enjoyed this book and sucked it down rather quickly. It took me some time to get some of the scenes since the action is so fast paced but I still loved it. The romance was nice and slow and super fun. Nothing really develops in this book but I’m eager to see how things progress in the next one. Each boy has specific powers and they all fit together perfectly, its almost heart breaking to see the way Aurora is shifting their dynamic little by little. But that’s life, and I loved being able to see if happening right before my eyes.

Recommend gradient

If you have Kindle Unlimited I highly recommend this book. It is fast paced and super fun. If you don’t then its only

Goodreads | Amazon | Authors Website

One thought on “Book Review: Demons at Deadnight by A&E Kirk

  1. Thanks for sharing your review. This sounds like an interesting book and one that I think my sister would like to read. I will share with her! I am more into biographies and don’t think this is for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.