Memes

My Top Ten Favorite Book Romances and Couples

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is all things Romance and so I decided to not only list my favorite couples but also my favorite types of relationships.

My Favorite Types of Romance/Relationships

1. Bromance

I love Bromance. Two male characters that are the best of friends and willing to go to the end of the earth for each other. What would be better?

Recommendation: The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

2. The Build-Each-Other-Up

Romance is almost always 1000% better if each participant helps one another. Although this is not romantic love my favorite is Aelin and Lysandra from the Throne of Glass series. They have this amazing friendship and love for one another (that started out very rocky) that they would do anything for each other. They are constantly helping each other better themselves and see their full potential. Another great example is Feyre and Ryhsand.

Recommendation: Throne of Glass series and the ACOTAR series both by Sarah J. Maas

3. Star-Crossed Lovers

Two people who would love to be together but due to circumstances they are unable to make it a reality. The first couple that comes to mind is Eleanor and Park and let me tell you their relationship is a ship I am willing to go down with.

Recommendation: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Image result for eleanor and park
Art by Simini Blocker

4. Enemies to Lovers

Who doesn’t love a steamy hate/hate relationship that morphs into steamy love?

Recommendation: Bully and Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas, The Deal by Elle Kennedy

5. Retellings

Whether its a fairytale or some other remake I am a sucker for a good retelling. Enough said.

Recommendation: ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas, Crimson Bound by Roseamund Hodge and Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram

6. Fake It Till You Make It

Stories that start off with a fake relationship that slowly morphs into a real one are so good. I am a true sucker for them.

Recommendation: Faking It, The Fill-In Boyfriend

My Favorite Book Couples

1. Feyre and Rhysand from ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas

2. Cather and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

3. Mercedes and Adam from The Mercy Thompson book series by Patricia Briggs

4. Ronan and Adam from The Raven Boys series by Maggie Stiefvater

 

That’s it for me! Did you make a Top Ten Tuesday this week? If so I would LOVE to see it.

 

4 thoughts on “My Top Ten Favorite Book Romances and Couples

Leave a Reply

