Book Haul

2017 Book Haul: Part 1

I can’t quite make up my mind on how I want to do Hauls. I generally go weeks/months without getting anything then all of a sudden I get a ton of books. So doing it monthly would be a hit or miss gamble. I originally wanted to do a Quarterly thing (which honestly, I might still do.) but I felt like that haul might be massive.Β  My previously hauled books from January can be seen here.

Advanced Reader Copies / Review Copies

I’ve gotten over my fear for Edelweiss and finally gave them a try after not using them for over two years. The Edelweiss Plus site is a lot easier to navigate but it’s still a lot harder then Netgalley. (I think it also helped that now that I have been blogging for over two years and have more to show for it I’m more likely to be approved. ) A few of these are from 2016 that were sent to me for review and some 2017’s that were sent last minute and are already published. Guess I got my work cut out for me! Thankfully I’ve been averaging about a book a day.

29960675299845353016366129387853

  • Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller
  • The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine Corr and Elizabeth Corr
  • Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer
  • Want by Cindy Pon

25486998293855463142354929939097

  • P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
  • Warcross by Marie Lu
  • Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl
  • True North by L.E. Sterling

33584564299390482993586727211901

  • Paper Hearts by Ali Novak
  • Roar by Cora Carmack (physical and ebook copy)
  • Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead (physical copy)
  • The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye

32051572327035693193194131931948

  • Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Our Broken Pieces by Sarah White
  • Eliza And Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia
  • Romancing The Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Physical Books

Image result for confused gif

None, surprisingly. My bookshelves are becoming pretty crowded so until I donate some more I’m only buying ebooks unless its a book I really want. Stay tuned for a giveaway probably within the month to help clean my shelves out.

E-Books

I’ve been reading a lot of lesser known books in between ARCs so I don’t get burnt out on one particular genre. Plus it’s nice to read something that isn’t super hyped up. Here are a few I purchased recently.

22724488195049312097712424931971

  • Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram
  • Under Different Stars by Amy A Bartol
  • Sea of Stars by Amy A Bartol
  • Darken the Stars by Amy A Bartol

3019942924921954

  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  • The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
7 thoughts on “2017 Book Haul: Part 1

    1. Honestly I’m not even sure if I was supposed to get it lol. It’s not available for request on Edelweiss anymore??? But as soon as they approved me I downloaded it so it’s still on my kindle. I’ve never read a Marie Lu book before so I’m not really sure what to expect. Hoping it’s as good as all the hype is making it out to be. I loved Roar. It was so different from everything I’ve ever read. Definitely highly recommend it to everyone.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I’m actually the same way. I try to email every few months and its just like yelling into the void. Sometime I get things in the mail but mostly I get eArcs. I actually saw it as request-able on Edelweiss. But I found it by looking through the publishers catalogs and digging though “review copies” type only. It was weird. Like sometimes you find stuff by looking through filters and other times you can only find stuff by wading through “Available for Request” in the whole review copy section. (Can you tell I hate using Edelweiss? lol) I know this doesn’t really help explain it, I’m sorry. You could definitely try emailing them though. I know they like getting a request for a book way before pub date. Most publishers like 3 months before publication.

          Like

  1. You always have some lovely looking books Ashley and …..a book a day… how do you do it?
    I am lucky these days to get a couple of pages a day ><
    As always a gorgeous blog and a lovley lady that writes it πŸ™‚
    p.s have you got your paypal ready yet?!!:P

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

