Reviews

Mini Book Review: Born in Fire by K.F. Breene

34341759Title & Author: Born in Fire by K.F. Breene 

Genre: Urban Fantasy – Paranormal, Magic, Vampires, Witches, Mages

Release Date: February 18th 2017

Series: Fire and Ice Trilogy #1

Publisher: Self Published/Indie

Source: Purchased

Description: Supernatural Bounty Hunter isn’t the sort of thing you see on LinkedIn. But with a rare type of magic like mine, I don’t have many options.

So dangerous or not, the job is mine. And it was going fine, until an old as sin vampire stole my mark, and with it, my pay day.

Knowing I’m poor and desperate, he has offered me a job. I’ll have to work by his side to help solve a top secret case.

Everyone knows not to trust vampires. Especially a hot elder vampire. But without any other jobs coming up, I’m stuck. As I uncover a web of lies and treachery, revealing an enemy I didn’t know existed, the truth of my identity is threatened. I might make it out alive, only to end up in a gilded cage.

reviewstar

Born in Fire is an amazing new urban fantasy series that I stumbled upon by accident. I like to think it was a happy accident made by the divine book gods so I could discover it. Because I am obsessed. It’s got a kick ass heroine, a swoony alpha vampire and a whole slew of side characters that I love. The world building is amazing, the writing is phenomenal and I am wondering where this author has been all my life. I love these books about as much as I love my Patricia Briggs books and that is saying something.

Our main character is a bit crazy, a whole lot of brave with a dash of the unusual. The end result? A non stop thrill ride.

Would I buy this book? Already did!

Would I recommend it? YES!

Would I re-read it? Hell yes!

add-to-goodreads-buttonamazon-icon Authors Website

Leave a Reply

