Memes

Childhood Favorites

wordswag_1492522383438

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

The Broke and the Bookish are taking a break until August 15th so I decided to go through some old topics I never did. These books are the ones that really stuck with me or that I could vividly remember enjoying. I excluded the Harry Potter series because it’s completely over used in my opinion. There was a ton of books back when I was a kid and honestly, HP wasn’t exactly earth shattering to me when I was younger and read the first two or three books.

Funny story about the Left Behind series on here. I grew up in a open religious setting (they taught me about a lot of religions but I never had to choose or think one way or another) so the whole idea that some power thing made all these people disappear was fascinating to me. I always pictured “god” as like, an alien ship just coming and sucking all these people up.


105677119279978411

  • Bunnicula: A Rabbit-Tale of Mysteryย by Deborah Howe, James Howe, Alan Daniel (Illustrator)
  • The Dark Side of Nowhere by Neal Shusterman
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

1193224740733636

  • The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
  • Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • The Giver by Lois Lowry

4753397776685967

  • Madeline by Ludwig Bemelmans
  • Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder
  • Left Behind: The Kids by Jerry B Jenkins and Time LaHaye

19543

  • Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak
4 thoughts on “Childhood Favorites

Leave a Reply

