Memes

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? July 17, 2017

wordswag_1493047187538

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date.

First of all I’ve been terrible at keeping Goodreads updated on my reads over the last week and a half. So I don’t think any/all of these are listed on there at the moment. I’ve just been enjoying good reads over and over without stopping. Secondly I thought it would be really fun to add some music I’ve been listening to lately so I added that at the end.


What I Read Last Week: 

23395680

Illuminae was A-MAZING. You guys, why didn’t anyone tell me to read this sooner? Poor reading week since I only finished one book that I can remember. I bopped around with a few self published ones and they didn’t hold my attention.

What I’m Currently Reading:

32972153

Amy A. Bartol and I have a love hate relationship. She writes stories that are liable to put me into a fit of rage or heartbreak. At the same time her characters are strong willed and very realistic. Secondborn in the first in a knew series (Trilogy?) and I’m about 47% through and already wishing the next book is out.

What I’m Planning to Read Next: 

29236299

I don’t own it yet but I plan on buying this the first chance I get! I loved the way Illuminae ended and wanted more of this super cool sci-fi story.

What I’m Currently Listening To:

*Side note: I have no idea how to properly embed these in this post. I’ve tried over and over again and it always looks perfectly fine in draft form but when I publish it all it lists is a link. So I give up if they don’t appear.

 

Leave a Reply

