Life Update

He Stole the Honey! A Children’s Book published by Me!

35911773

He Stole the Honey! will release on August 14, 2017.

Description: Join Mr. Bear on a journey through the forest where he encounters a sticky situation about telling the truth, misplaced blame, speaking out, and doing what is right.

This book is perfect for teaching your little one to not let anyone pressure them into keeping a secret or not telling the truth.


This is a long time coming. I originally worked on this during my senior seminar for college back in 2013. Since graduation the files sat on my computer unused. I’m trying to get more serious about writing and one of my yearly goals was to create my author page and get familiar with KDP. The simple solution was publish my little children’s book. For those of you unfamiliar with KDP, it’s Kindle Direct Publishing. One of the simple and easy ways to self publish books. Now I’m not really aiming to just self publish everything I write but I felt like this was a good thing to have in my back pocket just in case.

If anyone is interested in receiving a PDF for review I would be more than happy to send it along. This will also give me a good chance to test out the .mobi file I had to create to make the ebook.

I am in the process of getting the book up as a paperback at the moment and will let you all know when it is available.

4 thoughts on “He Stole the Honey! A Children’s Book published by Me!

Leave a Reply

