Reviews

Book Review: The Victoria in My Head by Janelle Milanes

Title & Author: The Victoria in My Head by Janelle Milanes Genre: Young Adult- Contemporary Release Date:  September 19th 2017 Series: Standalone Publisher: Simon Pulse Source: ARC via Publisher Description: Victoria Cruz inhabits two worlds: In one, she is a rock star, thrashing the stage with her husky voice and purple-streaked hair. In the other, currently… Continue reading Book Review: The Victoria in My Head by Janelle Milanes

Reviews

Book Review: When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Title & Author: When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon Genre: YA - Contemporary Release Date: May 30th 2017 Series: Standalone Publisher: Simon Pulse   Source: ARC via Publisher Description: A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. Dimple Shah has it… Continue reading Book Review: When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Reviews

Book Review: The Things They’ve Taken by Katie McElhenney

Title & Author: The Things They've Taken by Katie McElhenney  Genre: YA- Urban Fantasy, Magical Realism Release Date: May 1st 2017 Series: Yes? Publisher: Entangled: Teen Source: ARC via Publisher Description:  All Lo Campbell wants is to be a normal teenager—to go to one high school, live in one place, and have one real friend. Instead,… Continue reading Book Review: The Things They’ve Taken by Katie McElhenney

Reviews

Book Review: Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Title & Author: Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia Genre: Young Adult- Contemporary Release Date: May 30th 2017 Series: Standalone Publisher: Greenwillow Books Source: ARC Description: In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real… Continue reading Book Review: Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Reviews

Mini Book Review: Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

Title & Author: Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde Genre: Young Adult- GLBT, Contemporary Release Date: March 14th 2017 Series: Standalone Publisher:  Swoon Reads  Source: ARC Description: When BFFs Charlie, Taylor and Jamie go to SupaCon, they know it’s going to be a blast. What they don’t expect is for it to change their lives forever. Charlie likes to… Continue reading Mini Book Review: Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

Reviews

Book Review: Coming Up For Air by Miranda Kenneally

Title & Author: Coming Up For Air by Miranda Kenneally Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Release Date: July 1st 2017 Series: Hundred Oaks Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Source: ARC via Publisher Description: Swim. Eat. Shower. School. Snack. Swim. Swim. Swim. Dinner. Homework. Bed. Repeat. All of Maggie’s focus and free time is spent swimming. She’s not only striving to earn scholarships—she’s training to… Continue reading Book Review: Coming Up For Air by Miranda Kenneally

Reviews

Mini Book Review: The Killing Season by Meg Collett

Title & Author: The Killing Season by Meg Collett Genre: New Adult- Paranormal, Urban Fantasy Release Date: February 1st 2016 Series: Fear University #2 Publisher:  Smashwords (self published) Source: Bought Description: In the far Alaskan north, there are places the winter sun cannot reach. Places where light won’t shine for months. These are the places we hunt the monsters who feed… Continue reading Mini Book Review: The Killing Season by Meg Collett

Reviews

Book Review: The Dead Inside by Cyndy Etler

Title & Author: The Dead Inside by Cyndy Etler Genre:  Autobiography, Non-Fiction Release Date:  April 4th 2017 Series: No Publisher:  Sourcebooks Fire Source: ARC via Publisher Description: For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler's gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious "tough love" program the ACLU called… Continue reading Book Review: The Dead Inside by Cyndy Etler